Buy street art: info and tips to find you


Born on the street and having found his place in the most prestigious galleries, street art was able to acquire his letters of nobility. Over the years, this artistic movement has taken the street, the screens and its works have perfectly found their place in you, enhancing your interior decoration. Popular with many people who have not necessarily had an artistic education, urban art has seen its popularity and its value skyrocketed. As evidenced by the prices displayed on the works of famous artists such as Shepard Fairey, Invader, JR or Bansky, this street-British artist known for his rebellious side. He always knew how to stand out by playing on mystery and provocation. This was the case when, at an auction of one of his works "Girl XIth Ballon", at Sotheby's in London, he proceeded to self-destruct, which probably made her value rise. But be reassured because there are today many works that you can buy at a reasonable price. Discover on our site contemporary works of French and foreign artists, accessible to all.



History of street art


The movement was born in the years 60 in Philadelphia in the United States when two artists Cornbread and Cool Earl launched the art of the street in the form of graffiti. Street art then becomes a real means of expression. Many street artists like JonOne and Miss Tic will later follow the track drawn by the two individuals.

Street art conquered New York about ten years later. In the streets, on the walls, in the metros and in public spaces, this art form, often associated with illegality, is used to pass messages.  Artists, young talents, protesters or anti-conformists express their ideas by means of graffiti, tags, murals, mosaics... But sometimes the boundary between masterpiece and vandalism is thin. At the same time, Pop art follows its ascent.  

The end of the 20th century and the beginning of the 21st century marked an important turn in the history of street art. The doors of the large galleries open up to the art of the street which finds its place in the great art industry. 


Urban art, how to define it?


Given the complexity of its history, giving an artistic definition of urban art is not easy. To make it simple, it is a collection of different artistic forms of disciplines with public destination, rarely conventional and often ephemeral. Many techniques are used by the authors: spray paint, aerosol, mosaic, stencil, poster, installation, Felt, sticker,....

Urban art is a mode of expression used by each artist regardless of the motivation that animates it. 

Our advice for your purchase of urban artwork

Whether you are a lover of contemporary art or take your first steps in the field. Here are some tips for a successful purchase.

1-The pleasure above all: give way to your instinct and the heart. Choose what you like. 

2-Learn about the work, the artist, the prizes,... In short, any hint that can express its level of popularity.

3-Familiarize yourself with the works, discover the artists, techniques, trends etc, do not hesitate to go to the galleries, museums, flea market...

4-Online Art: Online art galleries also allow you to acquire a wide variety of contemporary artworks. 

5-Discover also the lithograph that is more and more accessible today. 


Buy works from known artists but at an affordable price


You want to hang on your walls amazing and authentic works, unique pieces, without breaking vote budget? Discover talented and powerful street artists such as Ethan Bang Bang or Jazzu who will captivate you with their originality and character.

Acheter du street art : infos et conseils pour vous y retrouver

Des murs des cités aux cimaises des galeries les plus prestigieuses, désormais, le street art est partout.


Né dans la rue et ayant trouvé sa place dans les plus prestigieuses galeries, le street art a su acquérir ses lettres de noblesse. Au fil des années, ce mouvement artistique a pris la rue, les écrans et ses œuvres ont parfaitement trouvé leur place chez vous, rehaussant votre déco intérieur. Prisé par bon nombre de personnes qui n’ont pas forcément eu une éducation artistique, l’art urbain a vu sa popularité et sa valeur grimpées en flèche. Comme en témoignent les prix affichés sur les œuvres d’artistes connus tels que Shepard Fairey, Invader, JR ou Bansky, ce street- artiste britannique connu pour son côté rebelle. Il a toujours su se démarquer en jouant sur le mystère et la provocation. Tel était le cas lorsque lors d’une vente aux enchères d’une de ses œuvres « Girl xith Ballon », chez Sotheby’s à Londres, il procéda à une autodestruction de celle-ci, ce qui fit sans doute grimper sa valeur. Mais soyez rassuré car il existe aujourd’hui de nombreux œuvres que vous pouvez acheter à un prix raisonnable. Découvrez sur notre site des œuvres contemporaines d’artistes Français et étrangers, accessibles à tous.


Histoire du street art

Le mouvement nait dans les années 60 à Philadelphie aux Etats-Unis lorsque deux artistes Cornbread et Cool Earl lancent l’art de la rue sous forme de graffiti. Le street art devient alors un véritable moyen d’expression. De nombreux street artistes comme JonOne et Miss Tic suivront plus tard la piste tracée par les deux individus.

Le street art conquit New York une dizaine d’année plus tard. Dans les rues, sur les murs, dans les métros et les espaces publiques, cette forme d’art, souvent associée à l’illégalité est utilisée pour faire passer des messages.  Artistes, jeunes talents, contestataires ou anti conformistes expriment leurs idées au moyen de graffitis, tags, fresques murales, mosaïques… Mais il arrive parfois que la frontière entre chef d’œuvre et vandalisme soit mince. Parallèlement, le pop art suit son ascension.  

La fin du 20Siècle et le début du 21eSiècle marquent une tournure importante dans l’histoire du street art. Les portes des grandes galeries s’ouvrent à l’art de la rue qui trouve sa place dans la grande industrie de l’art. 


L’art urbain, comment le définir ?

Etant donnée la complexité de son histoire, donner une définition artistique de l’art urbain n’est pas facile. Pour faire simple, il s’agit d’un regroupement de différentes formes artistiques de disciplines à destination publique, rarement conventionnel et souvent éphémère. De nombreuses techniques sont utilisées par les auteurs: bombe de peinture, aérosol, mosaïque, pochoir, affiche, installation, feutre, sticker,… .

L’art urbain est un mode d’expression utilisé par chaque artiste quelle que soit la motivation qui l’anime. 


Nos conseils pour votre achat d’œuvres d’art urbaines

Que vous soyez amateur d’art contemporain ou faites vos premiers pas dans le domaine. Voici quelques conseils pour un achat réussi.

1-Le plaisir avant tout : Laissez place à votre instinct et au coup de cœur. Choisissez ce qu’il vous plait. 

2-Renseignez-vous sur l’œuvre, l’artiste, les prix,… bref, tout indice pouvant exprimer de son niveau de popularité.

3-Familiarisez-vous avec les œuvres, faites la découverte des artistes, des techniques, des tendances etc, n’hésitez pas à vous rendre dans les galeries, musées, marché aux puces…

4-L’art en ligne : les galeries d’art en ligne vous permettent également d’acquérir une large diversité d’œuvres d’art contemporaines. 

5-Découvrez aussi la lithographie qui est de plus en plus accessible aujourd’hui. 

Acheter des œuvres d’artistes connus mais à prix abordable


Vous souhaitez accrocher sur vos murs des œuvres stupéfiantes et authentiques, des pièces uniques, sans pour autant casser vote budget ? Découvrez des street artistes talentueux et à forts potentiels tel qu’Ethan Bang Bang ou Jazzu qui vous séduiront par leur originalité et leur caractère. 

Découvrez les lots proposés par bidtween

Retrouvrez votre émission Le Bidtalk sur le Street Art