Enjoy your holidays in Paris : don't miss these exhibitions

What about celebrating your Christmas holidays at the museum thanks to our favourite visits.


In Paris for your Christmas holidays ? Let Bidtween guide you through the best exhibitions !


Thumbs up for César


On the occasion of César's twentieth death anniversary, the Pompidou Center offers, through a retrospective of a hundred artworks, to re-discover the sculptor's work. He is the last main figure of New Realism to have a retrospective of his artwork at the Pompidou Center.

Pouce, 1965. Polyester resin, 40,6x14x20,3cm. Tate, London. Presented by the artist, 1966 © SBJ / Adagp, Paris 2017 Photo © Tate, London 2017

The Netherlands rise up at the Louvre


You thought you knew everything about the famous King of France, Francis I ? Well, the Louvre museum gives you the opportunity through this exhibition « Francis I and the Netherlands arts » to discover an unknown part of the Renaissance.

« The main idea through this exhibition is to show what actually exists and is never shown : the presence and the influence of Netherlands artists on the French Renaissance », said Cécile Scaillierez, the exhibition's curator, to Bidtween's journalists : a visit to discover at the Louvre museum until the 15th of january 2018.



The American Dream in Paris


The Maillol Museum gets colourful with the exhibition dedicated to Pop Art. One part of the Whitney Museum of New York's collection is presented for the first time in Paris : « Pop Art - Icons that matter »

Come and visit the Exhibition : Pop Art Icons That Matter at the Maillol Museum until the 21st of january, or with Natasha Fraser Cavassoni on Bidtween !
Andy Warhol's very collaborator explains us the secret story of Pop Art, watch 
here.


Degas makes the Musée d'Orsay dance


On the occasion of the centenary of the death of Edgar Degas, the Orsay Museum highlights Paul Valéry's work (1871-1945) « Degas Danse Dessin ». The twenty-year-old friendship between Degas and Valéry led, indeed, to a text published by Vollard in 1937. An exhibition that gives a synthesis between different arts, to visit until the 25th of february.


All around art with Gauguin


We all know Gauguin as a painter, but not so much as a sculptor, however they are inseparable. The Grand Palais presents an exhibition dedicated to the artist and subtitled « The Alchemist », where we can discover the creative process of the artist. Ceramics, sculpture, drawings, decorative arts and paintings parade under your eyes in this exhibition guided by Ophélie Ferlier-Bouat, co-curator of the exhibition at the Grand Palais until the 22nd January 2018 or on Bidtween.

Vacances à paris : ces expositions qu'il ne faut pas manquer

Pourquoi ne pas passer les fêtes de fin d'année au musée grâce à nos visites coup de coeur.


À Paris pour les fêtes de fin d'année ? Laissez-vous guider par Bidtween !


Un coup de pouce ?


À l'occasion du vingtième anniversaire de la mort de César, le Centre Pompidou propose, à travers une rétrospective d’une centaine d’œuvres, de redécouvrir le travail du sculpteur. Il est la dernière figure majeure du Nouveau Réalisme dont l’oeuvre n’a pas encore fait l’objet d’une rétrospective au Centre Pompidou.   

Pouce, 1965. Résine de polyester, 40,6x14x20,3cm. Tate, Londres. Presented by the artist, 1966 © SBJ / Adagp, Paris 2017 Photo © Tate, London 2017

Les Pays-Bas prennent de la hauteur au Louvre


Vous pensiez tout connaître du célébrissime Roi de France, François Ier ? Le musée du Louvre vous propose pourtant au travers de cette exposition « François Ier et l'art des Pays-Bas » de découvrir un pan méconnu de la Renaissance.

« L'idée majeure de cette exposition est de montrer ce qui existe et qu'on ne montre jamais : la présence et l'influence des artistes des Pays-Bas sur la Renaissance française », a précisé Cécile Scaillierez, commissaire de l'exposition, aux journalistes de Bidtween : une visite à découvrir au musée du Louvre jusqu'au 15 janvier 2018.



L'American Dream à Paris


Le musée Maillol prend des couleurs avec une exposition consacrée au Pop Art. Une partie de la collection du Whitney Museum de New York y est présentée pour la première fois à Paris : « Pop Art - Icons that matter »

Visitez ou revisitez l'Exposition : Pop Art Icons That Matter au Musée Maillol jusqu'au 21 janvier, ou avec Natasha Fraser Cavassoni sur Bidtween !
Celle qui fut collaboratrice d' Andy Warhol nous explique l'histoire secrète du Pop Art, à regarder 
ici.


Degas fait danser le Musée d'Orsay 


À l'occasion du centenaire de la mort d'Edgar Degas, le musée d'Orsay met en lumière l'ouvrage de Paul Valéry (1871-1945) « Degas Danse Dessin ». L'amitié de plus de vingt ans de Degas et de Valéry a, en effet, donné lieu à un texte publié aux éditions Vollard en 1937. Une exposition qui propose une synthèse entre différents arts, à visiter jusqu'au 25 février.


Un tour du monde artistique avec Gauguin 


On connait Gauguin le peintre, mais moins Gauguin le sculpteur, pourtant l'un n'existerait pas sans l'autre. Le Grand Palais propose une exposition consacrée à l'artiste et sous titrée « L'Alchimiste », où on y découvre le processus de création de l'artiste. Céramiques, sculptures, dessins, arts décoratifs et peintures défilent sous vos yeux dans cette exposition avec la visite guidée d'Ophélie Ferlier-Bouat, co-commissaire de l'exposition au Grand Palais jusqu'au 22 janvier 2018 ou sur Bidtween.