Môm’Art Trophy 2017 : what are the most kid-friendly museums ?

Discover the best museums for a visit with the whole family.


Since 2015, the association Môm’Art chaired by Caroline Rosnet aspire to help museums and cultural sites to improve their services in order to welcome families easily. Parents can share their experiences and their good deals thanks to a participative blog and evaluate the museums they visit.


Môm’art : art for kids

Cyril Chamalet

Every year since its creation, the association attributes the Môm’Art trophy to award the most welcoming museum for kids, according to its activities, its installations or its visits. The member families interfere in the participating museums and vote for a first selection. 


The trophy is eventually attributed by a jury composed of personalities, illustrators, or authors. Three prices are awarded : the Môm’art Trophy is for the museum that stands out by its actions, the jury's coup de coeur Price awards a more modest museum and the Happy Museum Trophy goes to a Natural History Museum.



môm'art 2017

The Môm'Art Trophy 2017 jury members


The Môm’art Trophy 2017 jury

This year, the jury presided over by the illustrator Georg Hallensleben gathered on the 9th December at the Val-de-Marne contemporary art Museum. The association members, art personalities and children professionals took a decision between the competing museums.


The jury box included Cyril Chamalet, founder of Bidtween and producer of the french TV show « Un trésor dans votre maison ». This art and digital lover reckons measures must be taken to allow any child profile, at any age to access culture. He also insists on the importance of the communication 2.0 : « I've been looking through a lot of museum internet websites and I've noticed not all of them emphasize an easy access to families and children ».


Other art profiles were part of the jury such as Armelle Malvoisin and Alexandra Buffet, from the editorial team of Beaux-Arts Magazine or even Cécile Demtchenko, the communication manager at the auction house Piasa. 



And the award goes to…

The qualified museums have signed the Môm’Art policy and offer activities and devices to ease the visit of the families. Three out of the ten running museums got a reward.


The Môm’Art Trophy 2017 goes to the Saint-Raymond de Toulouse Antiques Museum for their singular communication and their measures to allow kids to play while discovering the collections.


The  jury's coup de coeur Price has been attributed to the artothèque of Caen which lends artworks to hang at home and offers temporary contemporary art exhibitions. 


The laureate of the Happy Museum Price is the Aquarium of Nancy that makes you discover the sea species on their sites and organises family activities.

Trophée Môm’Art 2017 : quels sont les musées les plus adaptés aux enfants ?

Découvrez les meilleurs musées pour une visite en famille


Depuis 2015, lassociation Môm’Art présidée par Caroline Rosnet ambitionne d’aider les musées et les sites culturels à améliorer leurs services pour mieux accueillir les familles. Les parents peuvent partager leurs expériences et leurs bons plans grâce à un blog participatif et évaluent les musées qu’ils visitent.



Môm’art : l’art pour les mômes

Cyril Chamalet


Tous les ans depuis sa création, l’association décerne le Trophée Môm’Art pour récompenser le musée le plus accueillant pour les enfants, grâce à ses activités, ses installations ou ses visites. Les familles adhérentes à l’association s’immiscent dans les musées candidats et votent une première sélection. 


Le trophée est finalement attribué par un jury composé de personnalités, d’illustrateurs, ou d’auteurs. Trois prix sont décernés : le Trophée Môm’art pour le musée qui se distingue le plus par ses actions, le Prix top de coeur du jury récompense un musée plus modeste et le Trophée Muséum Joyeux revient à un Musée d’Histoire Naturelle.



môm'art 2017

Les membres du jury du Trophée Môm'Art 2017



Le jury 2017 du Trophée Môm’art

Cette année, le jury présidé par l’illustrateur Georg Hallensleben s’est réuni le 9 décembre au Musée d’art contemporain du Val-de-Marne. Les membres de l’association, des personnalités du monde de l’art et des professionnels proches de l’univers de l’enfance ont départagé les musées en lice.


Le banc des jurés comptait Cyril Chamalet, fondateur de Bidtween et producteur de l’émission « Un Trésor dans votre maison ». Cet amoureux de l’art et du digital considère que des dispositifs doivent être mis en place pour que tous les profils et tous les âges puissent avoir accès à la culture. Il soutient l’importance de la communication 2.0 : « J’ai beaucoup regardé les sites internet des musées et remarqué qu’ils ne mettent pas tous en avant l’accueil des familles et des enfants ».


Le jury comptait d’autres profils du monde de l’art à l’instar d’Armelle Malvoisin et Alexandra Buffet, de la rédaction Beaux-Arts Magazine ou encore Cécile Demtchenko, directrice de communication de la maison de ventes Piasa. 



Et les nominés sont …

Les musées qualifiés ont signé la charte Môm’Art et proposent des activités et des dispositifs facilitant la visite des familles. Trois des dix musées candidats se sont vus récompensés.


Le Trophée Môm’Art 2017 revient au Musée des Antiques Saint-Raymond de Toulouse dont la communication est décalée et qui met à disposition des jeux pour découvrir les collections en s’amusant.


Le Prix top de coeur du jury a été attribué à l’artothèque de Caen qui prête des oeuvres à accrocher chez soi et qui fait découvrir gratuitement les expositions temporaires d’art contemporain. 


Le lauréat du Prix Muséum Joyeux est l’Aquarium de Nancy qui propose de découvrir les espèces marines sur leurs sites et qui met en place des activités en famille.