"Rin de neuf"!.. except for Maximum design furniture

Two eco-friendly players : Zero Waste France and Maximum


At Bidtween's, we like objects, art and trends. But what is really important is also these second-hand objects that find a second life through auctions. As we are torn between art and "slow consumption", there are two players, one is arty, the other one is an activist (#ecology). 


How to be more eco-friendly and more responsible ? If this has an impact on you, you may like the "Rien de neuf" challenge ("Nothing new") by Zero Waste France as much as Maximum's second-hand furniture.



"Rien de neuf" : a challenge to be more eco-friendly


Do you know Zero Waste France ? Created more than 20 years ago, this association campaigns for a more sustainable waste management. The governing principle is to encourage a circular economy. This year, the association launched the challenge "Rien de neuf"

You can't get it wrong : it is about not buying anything new for one year.


défi rien de neuf Zero Waste


Clothes, furniture, electrical appliances, high tech, decoration, books, etc… From where we stand, this is not a sinecure ! If this is not an easy task, fortunately, there are numerous solutions. The association Zero Waste France advise you about renting, lending, restoration and of course, the second-hand market. Bidtween's auctions are part of these alternatives not to buy new with the guarantee to have objects assessed by auctioneers.

The challenge "Rien de neuf" counts more than 10 000 participants since early 2018. So what about you ?



Maximum's furniture : yes to green design !


We said "Rien de neuf"… Indeed.

But Maximum, we must talk about them a minimum. This company's ambition is to create contemporary pieces of furniture at the forefront of design. Their strength, is the industrials' weakness : rubbish. 

From their partners waste, they make tables, stools or armchairs. 

Upcycling and design meet and give birth to the table Clavex made from worn scaffoldings, or to the stool Rotoman coming from a plastic factory test.

table claves upcyclé design maximum

Clavex Table by Maximum

The must have by Maximum, you may have already seen it at the Palais de Tokyo's café : it is the chair Gravêne inspired from the model Daw de Charles & Ray Eames. The bases owe their random colours to plastic powders thrown away by industrials and melt down into spaghettis in a mould shaping the seat. 


chaise Gravene design upcyclé Maximum

Gravêne chair by Maximum and its "raw material"

With these eco-friendly tips, you can say goodbye to those low quality Swedish kits and say hello to auctions and upcycling.

« Rien de neuf » !.. sauf les meubles design Maximum

Deux acteurs eco-responsables : Zero Waste France et Maximum


Chez Bidtween, nous aimons les objets, l’art et les tendances. Mais ce qui nous tient à coeur c’est aussi ces objets de seconde main proposés aux enchères qui retrouvent une nouvelle vie. Comme nous sommes partagés entre l’art et la « slow consommation », voici deux acteurs, l’un arty, l’autre activiste, que tout oppose ou presque ! (#ecologie) 


Comment mieux consommer et acheter plus responsable ? Si cette question vous fait tilt, le défi « Rien de neuf » de Zero Waste France devrait vous intéresser autant que les meubles contempo-recup’ de Maximum.



Défi « rien de neuf » : un challenge pour mieux consommer


Connaissez-vous Zero Waste France ? Créée il y a plus de 20 ans, cette association milite pour une gestion plus durable des déchets. Son fil rouge, c’est encourager à l’économie circulaire. Cette année, l’association a lancé le défi « Rien de neuf ». 

Vous ne pouvez pas vous y trompez : il s’agit bien de ne rien acheter de neuf pendant un an. 


défi rien de neuf Zero Waste

Vêtements, meubles, électroménager, high tech, décoration, livres, etc… Vue d’ici, ce n’est pas une sinécure ! Si la tâche n’est pas aisée, heureusement, les solutions sont nombreusesdefi rien de neufL’association Zero Waste France vous conseille la location, le prêt, la réparation et bien sûr, l’achat d’occasion. Les ventes aux enchères Bidtween font partie de ces alternatives à l’achat neuf en garantissant des objets expertisés par des commissaires-priseurs.

Le défi « Rien de neuf » compte plus de 10 000 participants depuis le début de l’année 2018. Pourquoi pas vous ?



Les meubles Maximum : du design oui, mais écolo !


Nous avions dit « pas de neuf »… Certes.

Mais Maximum, on se doit de vous en parler un minimum. Cette entreprise met un point d’honneur à créer des meubles contemporains à la pointe du design. Leur force, c’est la faiblesse des industriels : les déchets. 

À partir des rebuts de leurs partenaires naissent des tables, des tabourets ou des fauteuils. 

La rencontre de l’upcycling et du design donne naissance à la table Clavex réalisée à partir d’échafaudages usés, ou au tabouret Rotoman qui provient d’un test plastique en usine.

table claves upcyclé design maximum

Table Clavex de Maximum


Le must have de Maximum, vous l’avez peut-être déjà vu au café du Palais de Tokyo : c’est le fauteuil Gravêne inspiré du modèle Daw de Charles & Ray Eames. Les assises doivent leurs couleurs aléatoires à des poudres plastiques jetées par les industriels qui sont fondues en spaghettis dans un moule formant le siège. 


chaise Gravene design upcyclé Maximum

Fauteuil Gravêne de Maximum et sa "matière première"


Avec ces tips eco-responsables, adieux les kits suédois à la qualité douteuse et bonjour aux enchères et à l’upcycling.