The most expected auction sales to start 2018

Which programme have the auction houses created for you for the first quarter of 2018 ?


Paris or Monaco, vintage cars or remarkable jewelleries, old drawings and rare modern posters, in any case, until March the programme is going to be prestigious and exceptional.


Jeweller’s craft, clockmaking and Hermès : seductive sales in Monaco


Artcurial is going to kick off mid-January. For the third consecutive year, Artcurial takes up its winter quarters at the Yacht Club of Monaco from the 16th to the 19th January. Auctions dedicated to jeweller’s craft, collection clockmaking and to vintage Hermès bags will be taking place.


hermes artcurial

Hermès, 2016 CONSTANCE 18 bag, Alligator mat blue Peacock (Alligator mississippiensis). Estimated 25 000/35 000€



piaget montre vente aux enchères

PIAGET Lady white gold wristwatch, diamonds and lapis lazuli, Estimated 20 000/30 000 €

Bidders, you can add this event entitled « Le Temps est féminin » to your agenda. Under the hammer of François Tajan, the auction house takes the clockmaking-themed sales up again by gathering around sixty women timepieces. « Le temps est féminin » tells 70 years of clockmaking history and explores the relation women maintain with this objet which is at times either a jewellery, an accessory or a mechanics marvel. The creations of the house Piaget, particularly representative, are the central theme during all the session, next to models signed by Vacheron Constantin, Patek Philippe, Chopard, Audemars Piguet




More and more treasures during Rétromobile

 

Rétromobile 2018 by Artcurial Motorcars, the official session of the Salon Rétromobile is a five-day event dedicated to fans and car collectors coming from around the world. 

The 2018 edition will take place on the 9th February at the Parc des Expositions in Porte de Versailles and auctions off a treasure of the famous Collection Bardinon: the Ferrari 275 P winner of the 24H du Mans in 1964, one of the most important racing cars up for auction. The auction house is hoping to beat a new world record with this racer estimated more than 20 million euros. In 2016, another Ferrari model coming from the same collection, one of the most important in the world, was sold 32 million euros.


ferrari aux enchères


Next to this extremely rare motor sport piece, a selection of more than 200 vintage cars and motorbikes coming from private collections completes this exceptional sale, just like the Collection Volante (composed of nine extraordinary cars by Vanvooren), the Jean-Claude Miloé Collection, (that counts four rare Porsche) not forgetting an incredible collection of pre-war motorbikes that will be put up for auction on Saturday 10th February.


This same week RM Sotheby's organises also a sale of prestigious vintage cars in Paris during « Rétromobile ». The auction house auctions off on the 7th february almost 70 remarkable cars. Will also be highlighted, a Ferrari 275 GTB Alloy of 1965, the model OSCA 2000 S one-of-five 2-liters of 1954, and a rare Porsche cabriolet 911 ‘993’ Turbo, and the sale’s special : a rare Iso Grifo of 1965 purchased in 1965 by Johnny Hallyday.


Former car of Jean-Philippe Smet alias Johnny Hallyday. The eighth of ten Grifo A3/C riveted made in 1964. 



Graphic arts up for auction 


In 2018, France will celebrate the 50th anniversary of May 68's events. For the occasion, Artcurial organises on the 13th march a unique sale that will tell the story of this incredible popular movement with the exhibition of an exceptional collection of 500 posters gathered by Laurent Storch, a contemporary art amateur, who collects them since 1988.


affiches 1968

affiches 1968


During the Salon du dessin, Sotheby’s is going to put up for sale the collection Christian and Isabelle Adrien on the 22nd March in Paris. As a lifetime passion for painting and drawing, this collection invites us to an unusual trip between the XVth century and the end of the XVIIIth century, across Italian, French, Dutch and Flemish currents.


Each piece is a testimony of the talent of great masters, such as Salviati, Bassano, the Carracci, Poussin, Lemoyne, Le Brun, Boucher and Rubens. Other drawings are coming from prestigious sources, such as the collection of the art historian and french merchant, Pierre-Jean Mariette, or that of one of the most famous english painters, 
Sir Thomas Lawrence.


françois andré vincent


Nicolas Poussin aux enchères

Les ventes aux enchères les plus attendues en ce début d'année

Quel programme les maisons de ventes vous ont-elles concocté pour ce premier trimestre 2018 ?


Entre Paris et Monaco, entre voitures de collection et bijoux d'exception, entre dessins anciens et affiches modernes rarissimes, prestige et exception sont à l'ordre du jour jusqu'au mois de mars.


Joaillerie, horlogerie et Hermès : les ventes rivalisent de séduction à Monaco


Artcurial lance les festivités dès la mi-janvier. Pour la troisième année consécutive, Artcurial prend ses quartiers d’hiver au Yacht Club de Monaco du 16 au 19 janvier. Pendant 3 jours défileront des ventes aux enchères dédiées à la joaillerie, l’horlogerie de collection et aux sacs Hermès vintage.

hermes artcurial




piaget montre vente aux enchèresUn RDV supplémentaire intitulé « Le Temps est féminin » est proposé cette année aux enchérisseurs. Sous le marteau de François Tajan, la maison de ventes renoue avec les ventes thématiques horlogères en réunissant une soixantaine de gardes-temps féminins. « Le temps est féminin » retrace 70 ans d’histoire horlogère et explore le rapport qu’entretiennent les femmes avec cet objet qui se fait parfois bijou, accessoire ou merveille mécanique. Les créations de la maison Piaget, particulièrement emblématiques, forment un fil conducteur tout au long de la vacation, aux côtés des modèles signés Vacheron Constantin, Patek Philippe, Chopard, Audemars Piguet



Toujours plus de trésors pendant Rétromobile

 

Rétromobile 2018 by Artcurial Motorcarsla vacation officielle du Salon Rétromobile donne rendez-vous pendant cinq jours aux passionnés et collectionneurs automobiles venus du monde entier. 

L’édition 2018 se tiendra le 9 février prochain au Parc des Exposition de la Porte de Versailles et propose à la vente un trésor de la célèbre Collection Bardinon: la Ferrari 275 P vainqueur des 24H du Mans en 1964, une des plus importantes voitures de course présentées aux enchères. La maison de ventes espère décrocher un nouveau record du monde avec ce bolide estimé plus de 20 millions d’euros. En 2016, un autre modèle de Ferrari provenant de la même collection, l’une des plus importantes au monde, avait été vendu pour 32 millions d’euros.

ferrari aux enchères pendant la retromobile



Au côté de cette rarissime pièce de sport mécanique, une sélection de plus de 200 automobiles et motos de collection issues de collections privées complète cette vente événement, à l’image de la Collection Volante (composée de neuf exceptionnelles automobiles carrossées par Vanvooren), de la Collection Jean-Claude Miloé, (qui comprend notamment quatre rarissimes Porsche) sans oublier une incroyable collection de motos d’avant-guerre qui fera l’objet d’une vente dédiée le samedi 10 février.


Cette même semaine RM Sotheby's organise aussi une vente de prestigieuses voitures de collection à Paris pendant Rétromobile. La maison de ventes proposera aux enchères le 7 février près de 70 voitures d'exception. Seront notamment soumis au feu des enchères une Ferrari 275 GTB Alloy de 1965, le modèle OSCA 2000 S one-of-five 2-litres de 1954, une rare Porsche cabriolet 911 ‘993’ Turbo, et le lot phare de la vente : une rare Iso Grifo de 1965 acquise en 1965 par Johnny Hallyday.

iso Grifo Johnny Hallyday aux encheres



Les arts graphiques à l'honneur aux enchères 

En 2018, la France célébrera le 50ème anniversaire des évènements de Mai 68. Pour l’occasion, Artcurial organise le 13 mars prochain une vente inédite qui retracera l’histoire de cet incroyable mouvement populaire avec la dispersion d’une exceptionnelle collection de 500 affiches réunies par Laurent Storch, amateur d’art contemporain, qui les collectionne depuis 1988.


affiches 1968

affiches 1968

Au moment du Salon du dessin, Sotheby’s met en vente la collection Christian et Isabelle Adrien le 22 mars à Paris. Fruit d’une vie consacrée à la passion pour la peinture et le dessin, cette collection invite à un voyage inhabituel entre le  XVe siècle et la fin du XVIIIe siècle, au fil des écoles italienne, française, hollandaise et flamande.


Chaque pièce témoigne du talent de grands maîtres, comme Salviati, Bassano, les Carracci, Poussin, Lemoyne, Le Brun, Boucher et Rubens. D’autres dessins portent la marque de provenances prestigieuses, telle que la collection de l’historien d’art et marchand français, Pierre-Jean Mariette, ou celle de l’un des peintres anglais les plus célèbres, Sir Thomas Lawrence.


françois andré vincent


Nicolas Poussin aux enchères